Exposure

English:

For some time I have been researching and understanding the Youtube as more than a platform for ephemeral videos and free content for a young audience, but as a platform for the creation and dissemination of works. After an intense weekend guided by the Devil Arcane and my good friend Jessica Tauane (who was here in London to Youtube Summit of Social Change), I could better understand what being youtuber really is, working exclusively with it and how it is a rich environment of exchanges between strangers. 

With Alê, we decided to put into practice the idea that had been haunting me for few months: to use my communication technique with video and open a channel focused on our artistic creative processes. Once I finally accepted this situation an open barrage of questions started flooding me. What if they find me ridiculous? What if it doesn’t work? Would people find me less artistic because I have a youtube channel? What would the people I admire think of me when I show my face and take my placements? Am I doing well in exposing me? Expose my name? My work? I’m still very unsure about all this, I have no answers, I do not know right where we are going and if it will turn something, but just the fact that I create courage, put my face, produce and expose myself completely out of my zone comfort think it’s growth as an artist. 

I’m still very unsure about all this. I have no answers, I do not know  where we are going and if it will turn into something, but just the fact that I had courage, showed my face, produced and exposed myself completely out of my zone comfort makes me grow as an artist. 

The Youtube Channel is called Arte Impermanente and is focused on sharing our artistic processes. In the first video, Movimentos  (Movements) , we share our insecurities, showing our art and the concept of impermanence. In fact, I think that this is the point, we are all impermanent and constantly changing, so why not take the risk and face these fears? 

Apologies for not having English subtitles on the first video yet.

 

 

big-ben

 

Português:

Durante algum tempo venho pesquisando e entendendo o Youtube como mais do que uma plataforma para vídeos efêmeros e sem conteúdo para um publico jovem, mas sim como uma plataforma de criação e divulgação de trabalhos.

Depois de um intenso fim de semana guiada pelo arcano Diabo e com a minha grande amiga Jessica Tauane, que estava aqui em Londres para o Youtube Summit of Social Change, consegui entender melhor o que significava ser youtuber, trabalhar exclusivamente com isso e de como é rico esse ambiente de trocas entre pessoas desconhecidas.

Junto com o Alê resolvi colocar em prática a ideia que já me assombrava por alguns meses, usar minha técnica de comunicação com vídeo e abrir um canal focado nos nossos processos criativos artísticos. Assim que terminei de aceitar essa situação uma enxurrada de questionamentos começou a me inundar. E se me acharem ridícula? Se não der certo? Se me acharem menos artistas porque tenho um canal no youtube? o que as pessoas que eu admiro vão pensar de mim quando eu mostrar a minha cara e assumir meus posicionamentos? Será que estou fazendo bem em me expor? Expor meu nome? O meu trabalho, a minha pessoa?

Ainda fico muito insegura com relação a tudo isso, não tenho respostas, não sei direto para onde vamos e se isso vai virar alguma coisa, mas só do fato de eu criar coragem, colocar meu rosto, produzir e me expor completamente fora da minha zona de conforto acho que já é um crescimento como artista.

O Canal chama Arte Impermanente e é focado em compartilhamento de processos artísticos. No primeiro vídeo, Movimentos, compartilhamos sobre nossas inseguranças, arte e o conceito de impermanência. Na verdade acho que ai está o ponto, somos todos impermanentes e em constante mudança, então porque não arriscar, mesmo que de Medo?

Desculpas ainda não tem legenda em inglês no vídeo.

Leave a comment