On Writing

English:

I feel that since I finished writing the dissertation an avalanche of new things began to happen as if everything was dammed, and finally, ideas and thought streams are now free to take me to other places. I am very happy with the beginning of these new processes, I feel being washed by the running waters, but it seems that in this I did not have the time nor spirit to reflect and put any cohesive reasoning in this blog. In the course of these processes, I had several ideas for new posts, about events and experiences that I would like to register, so I am slowly coming back, trying to organize my thoughts and feelings in writing.

They were very confusing months balancing the two masters, the two languages, my two “Selfs”: the academic and the artistic. And many times I felt trapped, truly believing that I was not good enough to be where I am doing what I do, both in the academic universe and in the artistic world. I felt that I had made wrong choices and that I was here for luck or goodness from people who for some unknown reason liked me. I feel that all these questions have been strengthened because of the monster that I made of the writing process.In this post, I am going to enter exactly

In this post I am going to enter exactly at this point, in my unconscious (or even conscious) denial and dread of the act of writing, assuming that many times I myself put imaginary barriers that prevent me from dealing with words in a light and pleasant way.

‘Writing is hard for me.’

This is a statement I make to myself many times.

But do I really have difficulty, am I incapable? Or is this just a way I have found to defend myself from something that may require too much from me and that I cannot be perfect? Would denying my relationship to writing be any way to protect me from criticism? Do I judge too much and criticize my words before they create form? Do I sacralize the written word in a way I do not feel worthy of making it mine?

When I was a child, it was noticeable that I was more closely related to images, mainly moving images (yes, I watched a lot of television and I’m not proud of it). But at this moment of reflection and articulation in this post I remembered that it was not quite like that, often my biggest company of evenings and evenings in the middle of the classic jovial questions were diaries, notebooks, pens filled with words, narratives, poems: they were free and personal expressions. The words were confident and friendly, a space that I felt safe with me and did not need to share with anyone.

I have no conclusion or answer to the questions I put here. But having gone through the strenuous processes of the dissertation, this blog and now this reflection helped me to realize that my little words have value and I cannot be wishing they are different or better than they are now. My writing process is also evolving with me, it is also part of my personal expression, my art.

Welcome, words, my old friends.

Captura de Tela 2017-07-17 às 14.39.21.png

 

Português:

Sinto que desde que terminei de escrever a dissertação uma avalanche de coisas novas começaram a acontecer, como se tudo estivesse represado, e finalmente agora as idéias e fluxos de pensamento estão livres para me levar para outros lugares. Eu estou muito feliz com o início destes novos processos, me sinto sendo lavada pelas águas correntes, mas parece que nisso não tive tempo nem espírito para refletir e colocar raciocínios coesos neste blog. No decorrer desses processos tive várias idéias de novos posts, de acontecimentos e experiências que eu gostaria de registrar, então vou voltando aos poucos, tentando organizar meus pensamentos e sentimentos por escrito. 

Foram meses muito confusos equilibrando os dois mestrados, as duas línguas, meus dois “eus”: o acadêmico e o artístico. E por muitas vezes eu me senti em uma armadilha, acreditando verdadeiramente que eu não era boa o bastante para estar aonde estou e fazer o que eu faço, tanto no universo acadêmico quando no artístico. Eu sentia que tinha feito escolhas erradas e que estava ali por sorte ou bondade de pessoas que por algum motivo desconhecido, gostavam de mim. Sinto que todos estes questionamentos se fortaleceram devido ao monstro que eu transformei o processo de escrita. 

Neste post eu vou adentrar exatamente neste ponto, nesta minha inconsciente (ou até consciente) negação e pavor do ato de escrever, assumindo que por muitas vezes eu mesma me coloco barreiras imaginárias que me impedem de lidar com as palavras de uma forma leve e prazerosa. 

‘Eu tenho muita dificuldade de escrever.’ 

Este é um pronunciamento que faço a mim mesma muitas vezes. 

Mas será que eu realmente tenho dificuldade, sou incapaz? Ou está é apenas uma forma que eu encontrei para me defender de algo que talvez demande muito de mim e que eu não consiga ser perfeita? Será que negar minha relação com a escrita seria alguma forma de me proteger de críticas? Será que eu julgo muito e critico minhas palavras antes delas criarem forma? Será que eu sacralizo a palavra escrita de uma forma eu não me sinto digna de torná-la minha? 

Quando eu era criança, era visível que eu me relacionava melhor com imagens, pincipalmente com imagens em movimento (sim, eu via muita televisão e não me orgulho disso). Mas, neste momento de reflexão e articulação deste post eu lembrei que não era bem assim, muitas vezes a minha maior companhia de tardes e noites em claro no meio dos clássicos questionamentos joviais eram os diários, cadernos, canetas lotadas de palavras, narrativas, poesias: eram expressões livres e pessoais. As palavras eram confidentes e amigáveis, um espaço que eu me sentia segura comigo e que não precisava dividir com ninguém.

Eu não tenho nenhuma conclusão ou resposta às perguntas que coloquei aqui. Mas, ter passado pelos processos árduos da dissertação, deste blog e agora desta reflexão me ajudaram a perceber que minhas pequenas palavras têm valor e não posso ficar desejando que elas sejam diferentes ou melhores do que elas são agora. O meu processo de escrita também está evoluindo junto comigo, ele também faz parte da minha expressão pessoal, da minha arte. 

Sejam bem-vindas, palavras, velhas amigas. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

