Organizing my Thoughts

English:

This will be a relatively short and informal post.

Just a brief notification.

Or maybe an outburst.

It’s time. I feel that I am slowly and belatedly stopping to procrastinate and beginning to face one of my greatest fears. Maybe people think I’m afraid to expose myself, to make mistakes, to grow up or of old witches, zombies or even spirits. But no. I’m afraid to write. I am very insecure with the words, I feel that they are so superior to me that I never think I’ve read or studied enough of a subject to eternalize it in writing.

Getting involved in an academic master’s degree was something I always felt like doing, but I never thought I would be able to. Well, now I’ve been in this process for a while, reading and writing articles, doing researches, blogs, etc. Daring to enter the word world a little bit more each day.

At the present moment I am dealing with on one of the most complex and difficult things of my life, that is the final dissertation of the master’s degree. No, it is not from this master from here (Camberwell) that I’m talking about (which gives me the freedom to express myself, to seek and to research in practice my artistic longings). 

I’m referring to my academic masters in Brazil in which I, with all my writing difficulties, a suspicion of ADHD and dyslexia (not diagnosed), am researching and writing. It’s a dissertation about the Autonomy of Light in Contemporary Brazilian Art, focusing on 4 artists: the consecrated Regina Silveira, the video artist pioneer Luiz DuVa and the pair Mirella Brandi and Muepetmo. Coming from different trajectories, these 4 artists at some point presented the Light as the main object in their work, wich I am analyzing. The main interviews with them have already been made and I am in the process of reading and research.I have until June 30 to deliver this “book” that I’ve barely started to write.

I have until June 30 to deliver this “book” that I’ve barely started to write.

Well, all this to warn you that I will use these posts here to share the advancements in my research about the Light, along with my personal artistic processes. Maybe the blog may get a bit slow or monothematic, but I think this process I’m going through with words is also part of my artistic process, and this blog is helping me a lot to bring reading, research and writing into my daily habits. 

I’ve organized my thoughts with a post-it art on the wall of my room.I have to admit that I still can not imagine myself with this work written, but I am willing to do my best for it to be accomplished. 

image1

I tend to get involved in several different things and this can even be a quality.

Am I crazy to do 2 Masters ate the same time? Yes!Did I make the wrong choice? Should I have waited to finish one and then start the other? Perhaps. Am I willing to give up and not devote myself to them? No!!! I’m ready to face my challenges and to take action!Stay

Did I make the wrong choice? Should I have waited to finish one and then start the other? Perhaps. Am I willing to give up and not devote myself to them? No!!! I’m ready to face my challenges and to take action!Stay

Am I willing to give up and not devote myself to them? No!!! I’m ready to face my challenges and to take action!Stay

I’m ready to face my challenges and to take action!Stay

Stay tuned for the next chapters!

Português:

Este será um post relativamente curto e informal.

Apenas um breve aviso.

Ou talvez um desabafo. 

Chegou a hora. Sinto que estou aos poucos e tardiamente parando de procrastinar e começando a enfrentar um dos meus grandes medos. Talvez as pessoas achem que eu tenho medo de me expor, de errar, de envelhecer, de bruxas, zumbis ou espíritos, mas não. Tenho medo de escrever. Sou muito insegura com as palavras, sinto que elas são tão superiores a mim que nunca acho que li ou sei o suficiente de um assunto para eterniza-lo por escrito. 

Me envolver em um mestrado acadêmico foi algo que eu sempre tive vontade, mas nunca achei que eu seria capaz. Bom, agora já faz um tempo que estou nesse processo, lendo e escrevendo artigos, fazendo pesquisas, blogs etc. Me desafiando a entrar no mundo das palavras um pouquinho mais a cada dia.

No presente momento estou lidando com uma das coisas mais complexas e difíceis da minha vida, a dissertação final do mestrado. Não, não é desse mestrado daqui (em Camberwell) que eu me falo, (que me da a liberdade para me expressar, buscar e pesquisar na pratica os meus anseios artísticos).

Estou falando do meu mestrado acadêmico no Brasil no qual eu, com toda a minha dificuldade de escrita, uma suspeita de DDAH e uma dislexia não diagnosticada,pesquiso e escrevo uma dissertação a respeito da Autonomia da Luz na Arte Contemporânea Brasileira, pesquisando 4 artistas: a consagrada Regina Silveira, o pioneiro videoartista Luiz DuVa e a dupla Mirella Brandi e Muepetmo. Vindo de trajetórias diferentes esses 4 artistas em algum momento apresentam a luz como objeto principal em seu trabalho e são esses trabalhos que estou analisando. As principais entrevistas já foram feitas e estou no processo de leituras e pesquisa.

Tenho até dia 30 de junho para entregar este “livro” que mal comecei a escrever. 

Bom, tudo isso para avisar que vou aproveitar os posts aqui para colocar os avanços da minha pesquisa com a luz e os meus processos pessoais artísticos. Talvez o blog fique um pouco lento ou monotemático, mas acho que esse processo que estou passando com as palavras também faz parte do meu processo artístico e este blog está me ajudando muito a trazer a leitura, pesquisa e a escrita para meus hábitos diários.

Organizei meu pensamento com uma arte de post its na parede do meu quarto.

Tenho que admitir que ainda não consigo me imaginar com esse trabalho escrito, mas estou disposta a fazer o meu melhor para ele ser realizado.

Tenho a tendência de me envolver em varias coisas diferentes e isso até pode ser uma qualidade.

Sou louca por fazer 2 mestrados? Sim!

Fiz a escolha errada? Deveria ter esperado terminar um para começar o outro? Talvez.

Estou disposta a desistir e não me dedicar ao máximo a eles? Não !!!

Estou pronta para enfrentar e realizar!

Aguardem os próximos capítulos!

Leave a Reply

