Eight of Swords

English:

Eight of Swords 01.01.2017

jc-e08.jpgOn the first day of the year thinking about the future I chose to read a new Tarot card to represent my artistic work in this new beginning. I still feel accompanied by the feminine energy that led me towards the end of the year 2016, but I felt that picking a new card would also lead to open me towards a new stage of my life. Asymmetric card full of curved lines that protect a flower in the center- the eight of swords. It’s funny how this suit has often appeared in my unconscious as a friend or guardian who helps me to focus on Intellect, ideas, and philosophies. A good companion for this moment of intense study. The eight of spades (or swords) represents the ground of protection for the actual birth of studies, it is in the intellect that we attain perfection. This card indicates that the mind is manifesting through the application of concepts, it is a good time for concentration, meditation, and studies. It favors rationing reflection to solve problems. In addition, the card has its own internal silence, an appreciation of self-confidence. All creative potential is already within me and it is in the personal silence and sharpening the intellect that I will be able to access it and create the ground to give voice to my visions. I am excited to continue to delve into this energy, perhaps it may a good time to discover my own active meditation.

Português:

No primeiro dia do ano pensando no futuro eu escolhi abrir uma nova carta para representar meu trabalho artístico neste novo inicio. Ainda me sinto acompanhada pela energia feminina que me conduzido no final do ano de 2016, mas senti que abrindo uma nova carta estaria também me abrindo para uma nova etapa da minha vida.

Uma carta simétrica cheia de linhas curvas que protegem uma flor no centro, o oito de espadas. Engraçado como este naipe vem aparecendo com frequência no meu inconsciente como que um amigo ou guardião que me ajuda a focar no Intelecto, nas ideias, nas filosofias. Um bom companheiro para esse momento de intenso estudo.

O oito de espadas representa o terreno de proteção para o nascimento concretizado dos estudos, é no intelecto que alcançamos a perfeição. Está carta indica que a mente está se manifestando através da aplicação dos conceitos, é um momento bom para a concentração, meditação e estudos. Ela favorece a reflexão racionar para resolução de problemas.

Além de tudo a carta apresenta um silêncio interno próprio, uma valorização da autoconfiança. Todo o potencial criativo já está dentro de mim e é no silencio pessoal e afiando o intelecto que conseguirei acessa-lo e criar o terreno para dar voz às minhas visões.

Estou animada por continuar a me aprofundar nesta energia, talvez seja um bom momento para descobrir a minha própria meditação ativa.

Leave a Reply

