Between Flights #1

English: 

This Post is a brief outburst of how I am feeling and what thoughts and expectations I have after finishing the first term of the master’s degree in Fine Arts Digital at UAL.

I planned to do this reflection and write about it on the plane in the brief 10-hour trip between London and Sao Paulo, but this plan, like everything I did in 2016, was run over, I was run over by the minutes, missions, by the tasks, by tasks, by time, by fatigue, by laziness. Only today, after more than 1 month of my return home, I feel safe and confident enough to delve into this reflection. To this day I feel that I lived in the rush, running today to do what I have to deliver tomorrow, there are days that I feel an immense difficulty of setting and doing simple things.

Since I was little, I can plan, build goals and understand what I will do, what I will be, but the moment I asked to resign from a stable job in the creative area I studied, I understood that life might have been more options and opportunities than I knew. I ventured, returned to study, became an Artist, but I can not think and plan for the long term. What will I be doing in 3/5 years? Well, since I can not think about the future, what I have left is to live in the present and try to do the best that I can.

I`d traveled a few times, spent months living abroad, and one of the things that my mother taught me was that the most important thing is to go to the world and know how to go back home, to know the importance of having a safe haven. And that’s how I feel when I come back, even though I can walk through various places, various dimensions, and worlds, this is my house and it will always be here, at the end of the road, facing my little ocean.

Returning to home I grew up, I realized that this beginning of life in London helped me in some things:  I grew up, I matured and the most important thing is the construction of my voice as an artist, as a person, understanding the value of my thoughts and opinions. 

Back, and looking at this place with the look of a “visitor” reminded me how much nature is part of me. Here time is different and just as I need to do a lot of things, readings, research, texts, it’s just as important as lying on the grass and reconnecting with my warriors. After all, I will never cease to be from the countryside.

My body and my veins are trunks, branches, and roots. This view will take me for another end, another beginning.

IMG_7709.jpg

This is the view that will take me for another end, another beginning.

New inspired watercolors

 

Português: 

Este Post é um breve desabafo de como estou me sentindo e quais os pensamentos e expectativas depois de acabar o primeiro período do curso de mestrado em Fine Arts Digital da UAL.

Me planejei para fazer essa reflexão e escrever sobre isso no avião nas breves 10 horas de viagem entre Londres e São Paulo, mas esse plano, assim como tudo que eu fiz em 2016, foi atropelado, eu fui atropelada, pelos minutos, pelas missões, pelos afazeres, pelas tarefas, pelo tempo, pelo cansaço, pela preguiça. Só hoje, depois de mais de 1 mês da minha volta para casa me sinto segura e confiante para adentrar esta reflexão. Até hoje sinto que vivi na correria, correndo hoje para fazer o que tenho que entregar amanhã, tem dias que me sinto com uma dificuldade imensa de concertar e realizar coisas simples.

Desde que me entendo por gente, consigo me planejar, construir metas e entender o que vou fazer, o que vou ser, mas no momento em que eu pedi demissão de um trabalho estável na área criativa eu estudei, entendi que a vida talvez tivesse mais opções e oportunidades do que as que eu conhecia. Me aventurei, voltei a estudar, virei Artista, mas não estou conseguindo pensar e me planejar a longo prazo. O que estarei fazendo daqui a 3/5 anos? Bom, já que não consigo pensar no futuro, o que me resta é viver o presente e tentar fazer dele o melhor possível.  

Eu já viajei algumas vezes, passei meses longe, morei fora e uma das coisas que minha mãe me ensinou é que o mais importante de ir para o mundo e sabe voltar para casa, saber a importância de ter um porto seguro. e é assim que eu me sinto quando eu volto, que eu passeio por vários lugares, varias dimensões e mundos. Mas esta é minha casa e ela sempre estará aqui, no fim da estrada de frente para o meu pequeno oceano. 

Retornando para casa que eu cresci, percebi que este inicio de vivência em Londres me ajudou em algumas coisas, cresci, amadureci e o mais importante está sendo a construção da minha voz como artista, como pessoa, entendendo o valor dos meus pensamentos e opiniões.

Voltar, e olhar este lugar com o olhar de uma “visitante” me lembrou o quanto a natureza faz parte de mim. Aqui o tempo é diferente e que assim como preciso fazer um monte de coisas, leituras, pesquisa, textos, é tão importante quanto deitar na grama e me reconectar com os meus guerreiros. Afinal eu nunca deixarei de ser do Mato. O meu corpo e as minhas veias são troncos, galhos e raízes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

