Queen of Wands

English:

Queen of Wands 17.10- 9.12.2016

On the 17th October 2016 I felt safe to draw another card from the Tarot deck that symbolized my career and my artistic yearnings. The Queen of Wands appeared. Interestingly, she came next to the King of Wands, which seemed to me to be a setback (the traditional order of the Marseilles pack is Page, Queen, King and Knight), but after researching and reflecting about it I felt that she came to bringing  calm, patience and zeal for my processes.

The Queen of Wands is a queen who waits, matures, thinks, without anxiety, but with precise decisions she watches over her kingdom, so I chose to stay under her influence for a longer time. I chose to leave the card on the bedside table so she could accompany me for the next few moments. 

This queen is a sensual and powerful figure, she is passionate, capricious, intuitive and independent. It represents the satisfaction of a person who lives off his or her creativity. It can represent an artist, someone who works spirituality, someone who takes the most unstable and complex subjects seriously. But under the influence of this queen we need to be attentive with the obsession for vanity, and excess. Since I picked the card, I started to confuse the Queen of Wands for the Queen of Swords, so I felt that this Queen was also close. The Queen of Swords represents a powerful intellect capable of generating

Since I picked the card, I started to confuse the Queen of Wands for the Queen of Swords, so I felt that this Queen was also close. The Queen of Swords represents a powerful intellect capable of generating effective  and useful ideas, she can defend her opinions with great obstinacy, is persistent in her ideals, but is not closed for what is new, is centered and austere in the protection of her Kingdom. I feel that the two cards came in a time when I am in the process of change. Placing them side by side, I could realize that the Queen of Swords is protecting and analyzing the past, watching over the new ideas being created and are about to happen, while

I feel that the two cards came in a time when I am in the process of change. Placing them side by side, I could realize that the Queen of Swords is protecting and analyzing the past, watching over the new ideas being created and are about to happen, while the sensitive Queen of Wands looks lovingly towards the future patiently, openly and available for new adventures. The two queens give me the feminine feeling that I’m on the right track and can rely more on my instincts. I chose to keep these two cards together with

I chose to keep these two cards together with the Empress Card (Major Arcanum III) by my side until the end of 2016, I feel that 2017 will be a year focused on finishing old projects that no longer make sense and open all doors to the new opportunities. And I hope these mothers and women to accompany me and give me strength in this journey.

2e929945f934e45deb62601cba53547e.jpg 72f24f4dfa48b6344fe973005dfc7be8.jpg

Português:

Rainha de Paus 17.10- 9.12.2016

No dia 17 de outubro de 2016 eu me senti segura para tirar outra carta do baralho de Tarô que simbolizasse a minha carreira e meus anseios artísticos. A rainha de Paus apareceu. Interessante, ela veio em seguida ao Rei de Paus, o que aparentemente me pareceu um retrocesso (a ordem tradicional do baralho de Marselha é pajem, rainha, rei e cavalheiro), mas depois de pesquisar e refletir senti que ela veio pedindo calma, paciência e zelo pelos meus processos.

A Rainha de Paus é uma rainha que aguarda, matura, pensa, sem ansiedade, mas com decisões certeiras zela pelo seu reino, por isso escolhi ficar sob sua influência por mais tempo. Optei por deixar a carta no criado mudo, do lado da cama para que ela me acompanhasse pelos próximos momentos.

Está rainha é uma figura sensual e poderosa, é apaixonada, caprichosa, intuitiva e independente. Representa a satisfação de uma pessoa que vive de sua criatividade. Ela pode representar um artista, alguém que trabalha a espiritualidade, alguém que leva os assuntos mais instáveis e complexos com seriedade.  Mas sob a influencia desta rainha precisamos ficar atentos com a obsessão pela vaidade, pelo excesso. 

Desde que tirei a carta, comecei a confundir a Rainha de Paus com a Rainha de Espadas, então senti que ela também estava próxima. A Rainha de Espadas representa um potente intelecto capaz de gerar ideias uteis e eficazes, pode defender suas opiniões com muita obstinação, é persistente em seus ideais, mas não é fechada para novidades, é centrada e austera para proteção do seu Reino. 

Sinto que as duas entraram em um momento em que eu estou em pleno processo de mudança. Colocando uma ao lado da outra, pude perceber a Rainha de Espadas está protegendo e analisando o passado, zelando pelas novas ideias que estão sendo criadas e que estão para acontecer, enquanto a Rainha de Paus, mais sensível olha carinhosamente para o futuro pacientemente, aberta e disponível para novas aventuras. As duas rainhas me passam a sensação feminina que estou no caminho certo e poderia confiar mais nos meus instintos.

Escolhi manter essas duas cartas e a carta da Imperatriz (Arcano Maior III) ao meu lado até o final do ano de 2016, sinto que 2017 será um ano voltado a finalizações de projetos antigos que não fazem mais sentido e abrir todas as portas para as novas oportunidades.  E espero que essas mães e mulheres me acompanhem e me deem força nessa jornada. 

 

Leave a Reply

