Consciousness

English:

On the ride to Liverpool, Jonathan took us visited the Crosby Beach and see live installation Another Place by British artist Antony Gormley. The installation consists of 100 sculptures made of iron from an artist’s body cast and they are scattered across the beach to the sea. The artwork is magnificent, but what caught my attention is the action of nature and time it, creating shapes, reliefs, textures, life.

Português:

No passeio para Liverpool o Jonathan nos levou para visitarmos a Crosby Beach e ver ao vivo a instalação Another Place  do artista britânico Antony Gormley. A instalação é composta por 100 esculturas de ferro feitas a partir de um molde do corpo do artista e estão espalhadas por toda a praia até o mar.  A obra de arte é magnifica, mas o que me chamou mais atenção é a ação da natureza e do tempo nela, criando formas, relevos, texturas, vida.  

IMG_6862.jpg

IMG_6859.jpg

IMG_6860.jpgIMG_6861.jpg

Being in touch with nature’s creative potential made me reflect on time and the importance of the passage of time. I consider myself a controlling person, anxious and short-sighted, I often find myself living the day waiting for tomorrow (and a little afraid of it). I think that my art is presented as an opposite reaction to the way I usually live, is the need to stop for a while and see things that are happening in my creative process.

One day, while doing the blind drawings and seeing myself I saw a white hair, a silver and shiny wire at the height of my 27 years. It’s been a while that I know of their existence, and the first I had contact directly with them was at 17 at the line to do college entrance. I usually deny it, but that day I was so perplexed that my body acts in ways that I do not control that I made a video. 

To me, this search for the white hair represents the time passing and the total consciousness in present time.

Estar em contato com o potencial criador da Natureza me fez refletir sobre o tempo e sobre a importância da passagem de tempo. Me considero uma pessoa controladora, ansiosa, imediatista, muitas vezes me pego vivendo o dia de hoje esperando o amanhã e com um pouco de medo dele. Acho que a minha arte se apresenta como uma reação oposta ao modo como geralmente vivo, é na necessidade de parar um pouco e ver as coisas que acontece meu processo criativo.

Um dia, realizando os desenhos cegos e me percebendo eu vi um cabelo branco, um fio prata e brilhante no auge dos meus 27 anos. Já faz um tempo que sei da existência deles e o primeiro que vi diretamente foi aos 17 anos na fila para o vestibular, eu sempre neguei, mas naquele dia fiquei tão perplexa que meu corpo tem ações do tempo que eu não tenho controle que fiz este vídeo.

Para mim essa busca pelo cabelo branco representa a consciência da passagem do tempo e da presença total do momento. 

I think this will be my artistic research, the passage of time, this consciousness, contemplation of the little things and the little moments, the act of seeing, and the perception. I can even relate it to my research of Light.

Could Light transform the perception, making the viewer feel this presence? (I’m still working on this concept). 

I did some research, and I came across some videos that might help me in this early steps. But if anyone reading this have more references and tips I would thank  you very much for your help.

Acho que essa será a minha pesquisa artística, a passagem de tempo, a Consciência do presente, a contemplação das pequenas coisas e dos pequenos momentos, o olhar, a percepção. Posso até relacionar com a minha pesquisa da Luz.

A Luz que transforma a percepção, fazendo com que o espectador se sinta presente ?… (ainda estou construindo)

Comecei a pesquisar, cheguei a alguns vídeos que talvez me ajudem nesse inicio de pesquisa. Mas se alguém que estiver lendo isso e conseguir entender esse inglês ruim, ainda sem revisão, tiver mais referencias e dicas eu agradeço muito. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

