The Devil

English:

My connection with the Tarot Cards strengthened about 2 years ago when I began to study it in a deeper way. I go back to the Tarot when I need direction, the cards serving me as proposals of new looks when facing everyday situations.

The Tarot, in my perception, does not predict the future, however, it  can present an overview of where things are and choices of how to act with power. In this process of recognition of my artistic issues,  I’ve decided to open a card every week, symbolizing the relationship between myself and my art. I’ll write on my posts free and intuitive impressions about each card.

THE DEVIL 18-25.09.2016 – unconscious strength, passion, creativity.

Human / Anb7da40653ac1cfab55ec92b13eb9fc60.jpgimal – primal potential. Several eyes for a better vision, seeing dark issues, fear. The first blind drawings that were done during the influence of this card started from the eyes and then to the other lines of my face. The card has strong emotional character, calling for  money, adventure, breakings of the moral prohibitions,  overcoming sexual and creative barriersm in order to get in touch with my own nature, no matter painful that may be. It presented the need to recognize and accept deep desires. There is no peace and it is uncomfortable, with turbulent processes and time changes. Divine impermanence, devil – obscure artist, opaque, dense, uncontrollable and ethereal. Nothing can limit me.

It was a week full of adventure, freedom, creativity and the beginning of many processes, going out at night. I was spontaneous and met new places, people. Jessica Tauane spent a few days here and made me break my routine, opening my mind to other postures in relation with life and work (less controlled perhaps?). I ended the week with a bad cold.

Português:

Minha conexão com as cartas se fortaleceu a cerca de 2 anos, quando comecei a aprofundar os estudos. Me volto para o Tarô quando sinto falta de um direcionamento, as cartas servem como uma proposta para novos olhares das situações cotidianas. O Tarô, na minha percepção não prevê o futuro, mas consegue apresentar um panorama de onde as coisas estão e as opção de como agir com a maior potencia. 

Nesse processo de reconhecimento com as minhas questões artísticas escolhi por abrir uma carta por semana simbolizando eu e a minha arte. Escreverei no post minhas impressões livres e intuitivas com relação a carta. 

O DIABO  18-25.09.2016 – Força do inconsciente, paixão, criatividade.

Humano/ Animal – potencias primarias. Vários olhos para enxergar e ver melhor as questões sombrias, o medo. Os primeiros desenhos cegos que fiz na semana de influencia da carta comecei pelos olhos e a partir deles guiava as outras linhas do meu rosto. A carta apresentou um forte caráter emocional, evocou o dinheiro, as aventuras, quebras das proibições morais para superar as barreiras sexuais e criativas e entrar em contato com a minha própria natureza, por mais dolorido que isso seja. Apresentou a necessidade de reconhecer e assumir os desejos profundos.  Não há paz e não é confortável, processos turbulentos e tempo de mudanças. A divina impermanência, diabo – artista obscuro, opaco, denso, incontrolável e etéreo. NADA ME LIMITA.

Foi uma semana repleta de aventuras, liberdade, criatividade e inicio de muitos processos, sai a noite, fui espontânea, conheci novos lugares, pessoas. A Jessica Tauane passou uns dias aqui e me fez quebrar a rotina abrindo a  cabeça para outras posturas com relações com a vida e o trabalho, menos controlada talvez?  Terminei a semana com uma gripe forte. 

Leave a Reply

