First post syndrome

English:

I spent days, weeks, to be able to write something here. I was never very good with words, I understand the world better with pictures. But, as I am rediscovering myself artistically I am trying to put me out of the comfort zone and I will do my best to express all forms.

This blog is a personal record of my artistic creative process for the next two years, I’ll try to do this record as spontaneous as possible and then if you’re here waiting for organized posts, well written, and without any contradiction, may not be a good idea to continue. Now, the best way to start this process will be featuring me and trying to express in words my artistic interests and what made me get here today.

My name is Victoria Boni von Poser, but all my know as Vic von Poser. I am Brazilian São Paulo, born 05.15.1989, graduated in Communication and Multimedia from PUC-SP (2011). With cinematic ideals made film course at New York Film Academy – NY and started working in the area in São Paulo. I’ve never worked with advertising but with TV programs with documentary character. I entered production in 2012 and remained there until 2014, had many hopes and plans in the area wanting to evolve, grow to become publisher director. A lot has happened in these two years of hard work building something that was not mine, I will come nights, ended relationships, laughed, cried, lost weight, gained weight, I live alone, I tried to control everything around me, I charged me and frustrated me. I was an anxious stage and many questions, obsessed with a future that had idealized and that in fact never come at the end was unhappy.

In October 2013 walking around Ibirapuera Park in São Paulo, I found a notebook handmade with red leather cover. My mother bought it for me, but we could never imagine how this notebook had the power to connect me back to my childhood yearnings of visual expression, I returned to sketch, draw. There were about 70 drawings, completed the book and I could understand that I was an artist and it was time to admit it to myself and to the world. In 2014, searching for self-knowledge, I joined a research group with a focus on art and technology called MOLA, which brought me new visions of what art could provide and where I could act.

In May 2014 because of a series of disagreements I resigned from my job as a film editor, I got a 6-month crisis and “stop” without knowing where to run. I Received new proposals for work (earning more than the last), but they all made me unhappy, until I remembered teachers who inspired me in college, I rediscovered an old teacher who I admire a lot, we have a coffee and that day I went into another research group, LabCine, this group is linked to the university of Mackenzie and introduced me to the academic world. About 4 months later I entered the Master of Art Education and History of Culture. But the desire to know new cultures and new artistic visions was big and I started to be taken by the childhood idea of a Master degree in London, focused on my artistic practice. Now in September 2016 I am starting a Masters course focused on my questions and my artistic expression in a new city.

Well, so far I could not write here about my artistic thoughts, and what I intend to work right now, but I think it is because they are still in construction. definitely, I know that my work speaks about nature, technology, contemplation, and control, but almost as a political positioning, I will leave it open and let time and future reflections lead me to where I go.

As the images are the best ways I can communicate following photos of the first drawings I did in London:

 

img_6166

1112016_desenhos_02-out_photo_vicvonposer

Português:

Acho que passei dias, semanas para conseguir escrever alguma coisa aqui.  Nunca fui muito boa com palavras, me entendo melhor com imagens. Mas como estou me redescobrindo artisticamente tentado me colocar fora da zona de conforto, vou fazer o possível para expressar de todas as formas. 

Esse Blog será um registro pessoal do meu processo criativo artístico pelos próximos 2 anos, vou tentar que esse registro seja o mais espontâneo possível e então se você está aqui esperando posts organizados, bem escritos, e sem nenhuma contradição talvez não seja uma boa ideia continuar. Então aproveite por sua conta em risco!

Agora, a melhor forma de iniciar esse processo será me apresentando e tentando expressar em palavras os meus interesses artísticos e o que me fez chegar até aqui hoje.

Meu nome é Victória Boni von Poser, mas todos meu conhecem como Vic von Poser. Sou Brasileira de São Paulo, nascida em 15.05.1989, formada em Comunicação e Multimeios pela PUC-SP (2011). Com ideais cinematográficas fiz curso de cinema na New York Film Academy – NY e comecei a trabalhar na área em São Paulo. Nunca trabalhei com publicidade e sim com programas para televisão com caráter documental. Entrei na produtora em 2012 e permaneci lá até 2014, tinha muitas esperanças e planos querendo evoluir na área, crescer me tornar editora, diretora. Muita coisa aconteceu nesses 2 anos de trabalho intenso construindo algo que não era meu, virei noites, terminei relacionamentos, ri, chorei, emagreci, engordei, fui morar sozinha, tentei controlar tudo ao meu redor, me cobrei e me frustrei. Eu estava numa fase ansiosa e de muitos questionamentos, obcecada por um futuro que tinha idealizado e que na realidade nunca chegaria, no fim estava infeliz.

Em outubro de 2013 passeando pelo parque do Ibirapuera em São Paulo encontrei um caderno feito a mão com a capa de couro vermelha. Minha Mãe comprou ele para mim, mas nunca poderíamos imaginar que esse caderno me conectasse de volta com meus anseios infantis de expressão visual, voltei a rabiscar, desenhar. Foram cerca de 70 desenhos, completei o caderno e com ele consegui entender que eu era uma artista e que estava na hora de assumir isso para mim mesma e para o mundo.

Em 2014, meio sem querem e em novas buscas de autoafirmação, entrei um grupo de pesquisa com o foco em arte e tecnologia chamado MOLA, que me trouxe novas visões do que a arte podia me proporcionar e aonde eu poderia atuar. Em maio de 2014 por causa de uma serie de divergências pedi demissão do emprego, entrei numa crise de 6 meses “parada” sem saber para onde correr. Recebi novas propostas de trabalho (ganhando mais do que na produtora), mas todas elas me deixavam infeliz, até que lembrei de professores que me inspiraram, reencontrei uma professora antiga que eu admiro muito, fomos tomar um café e nesse dia eu entrei em outro grupo de pesquisa, o LabCine, esse grupo  é vinculado a universidade do Mackenzie e me apresentou ao mundo acadêmico. Aproximadamente 4 meses depois entrei no Mestrado de Educação Arte e História da Cultura. Mas a vontade de conhecer novas culturas e novas visões artísticas era grande e comecei a ser levada pela ideia de infância de um mestrado em Londres, focado na minha prática artística. E é agora em setembro de 2016 que estou iniciando um curso de mestrado focado nos meus questionamentos e na minha prática artística em uma cidade nova. 

Bom, até agora não consegui escrever aqui sobre os meus anseios e pensamentos artísticos, e sobre o que eu pretendo trabalhar nesse momento, mas acho que é porque eles ainda estão se construindo. Logico que sei que meu trabalho fala sobre natureza, tecnologia, contemplação e controle, mas quase que como um posicionamento politico vou deixar isso em aberto e deixar que o tempo e as reflexões futuras me levem para onde devo ir. 

 

Leave a Reply

